Let's try Love again

Ruminations on life, love, heartbreaks, and on being a foolish dreamer

Obsessions – part 2

People who know me intimately, know that I obsess. About people, about things, about music, about certain celebrities. I build up an image of something or someone in my head to such an extent that I worship certain people in my imaginary world of obsessiveness.

It behooves me to say that my latest obsession is someone the entire country has celebrated – the 44th President of the United States – Barack Obama.

Now, I have never had a keen interest in politics, and never thought I would fall for a politician. But with Obama, it is different. The reason I love him is not solely because of who he is, but mainly because of how he treats Michelle Obama. Their love story is what I truly obsess about.

F:PHOTOReady RoomActionsInsert Take46690A1#Cass BirdSHOT_02_012c_v3_QC copy.jpg

I have been in only one relationship all my life, and it was a highly toxic, emotionally manipulative relationship, where I received zero respect. Seeing the respect Barack has and shows for Michelle, makes me believe in all things good and pure.

11698583_see-barack-and-michelle-obamas-love-story_ee368abc_m

It gives me my benchmark, my compass. If ever I am lost or confused about someone, I will ask myself – does he respect me and adore me like Barack respects and adores Michelle?

barack-obama-michelle-obama-love-story-romance-photos-24

Whenever I am insecure in a relationship, I will remind myself of the strength and security that Michelle feels within herself. These two are truly #relationshipgoals.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

Asheville Vedic Astrology

Vedic Astrology brought to you by Ryan Kurczak

selfhelpbookfan

Get the best advice from self help books

keithgarrettpoetry

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

Single Mum's Diary

A Journey to Success

LoveBeingHere.com

With Passion & Intention Daily | #LoveBeingHere

Thought Catalog

Thought Catalog is a digital youth culture magazine dedicated to your stories and ideas.

Ak the Wordsmith

Pursuing my ever burning passion for writing

OSHOBEATS

“I have to tell jokes because you are all religious people, you tend to be serious. I have to tickle you so sometimes you forget your religiousness, you forget all your philosophies, theories, systems, and you fall down to earth." Osho

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Let's try Love again

Ruminations on life, love, heartbreaks, and on being a foolish dreamer

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

